Summer

I’m in my final weeks of summer vacation so that means it’s almost time to say hello to junior college life. Not really looking forward to it. I’m gonna miss the freedom I had till now. I’m not ready to grow up yet to be honest. Still, I’m not as childish as I seemed like I was back then.

Anyway, what did I do this summer break? Lessee, my grandparents went to Australia on the last week of March, so I had the house pretty much all day when mom’s at work. I refuse to go out of the house unaccompanied, so I let down my best friend and I’s usual summer movie date. I guess it’s because I dont really like the movie she wants to watch. First week of April my aunt and her family arrived from Australia to have a vacation, but mostly to have their teeth fixed. We went to Ace Water Spa, and I actually enjoyed it. Second week of April we went to Boracay and stayed for 3 days while they were there for 2 weeks. I dont know why you have to stay on that island for so long. There’s nothing much to see, just another beach. Boracay is beautiful to be honest, but I’m not that impressed. So I summarized it in a tweet last time: My 3 days in Boracay: The sun, the sand, the sea, the seaweeds and the smell of liquid detergent in the sheets.

I dont think I have anything else to add to that for now. Nothing great happened during this May anyway. Well, maybe except that May 21 was supposed to be doomsday, but meh. Only idiots would believe a prediction like that. Nobody will ever be able to tell when the end of the world will come.

And with that, I bid you adieu.